Network drives are not listed when transferring files.

Mikogo has a feature to display User Access Control (UAC) elements. If you have activated this feature in the software, the Mikogo panel is started as a system user. In this case the Mikogo software cannot access the network drives of the user who is logged in to that computer. To disable this special mode, please start a Mikogo session, open “Settings”, and click the “Disable Service” button. Then please stop Mikogo by ending the session and closing the software with a right-click on the system tray M icon and then on “Exit”.
The next time you start Mikogo a UAC window pops up and you must reject it by clicking “No”. Now Mikogo is running in a different mode where the “Open File” window will display the network drives when you are using the file transfer feature.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk